

Program

Page 1/4

June 28, 2023 (Wednesday)							
17:30-19:00	Registration Location: Floor 5, Chemical Engineering, NCKU						
18:00-20:00	Welcome Reception Location: Floor 5, Chemical Engineering, NCKU						

			June 29, 2	2023	3 (Th	ursday-1)					
08:20- 09:00	Registration (Floor 1)					Put up the Posters					
09:00-						eremony n 93X57)					
10:10	Opening Remark 開幕致詞 Award Ceremony of the Catalysis Society of Taiwan 臺灣觸媒學會頒獎 (傑出貢獻獎演講、最佳論文獎演講、優秀青年獎演講)									Chair Hsisheng Teng	
10:10- 10:50	Plenary: Takashi Tatsumi Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan							Chair Soofin Cheng			
Topic	` '	(A) Biocatalysis (Floor 4, Room 93406)			is)	(C) Photocatalysis (Floor 1, Room 93152)		(G) Porous Materials (Floor 4, Room 93456			
10:50- 11:10	Keynote		Invited Shou-Heng Liu			Kai-An Tsai	Chair Che-Cha Hu		Invited Toshiyuki Yokoi		
11:10- 11:30	Steve SF. Yu	Chair Steve SF.	Invited Sung-Fu Hung	Tzu-	Chair Tzu-Hsuan Chiang/ Sung-Fu Hung	Ahmed F. M. EL-Mahdy		Carr Colu	nine ccini	Chair	
11:30- 11:50	Invited Chih-Ching Huang	Yu/ Wei-Ching Liao	Keynote Chen-Hao Wang	Sun		Thanh-Binh Nguyen		Keynote Young Kyu		Kevin C. W. Wu	
11:50- 12:10	Invited Wei-Ching Liao					Invited Chi-Jung Chang			ang		
12:10-		Lunc	h	General Assembly Catalysis Society of Taiwan							
13:20	(Floor 1, Room 93156; Floor 2, Rooms 93256, 93252)					台灣觸媒學會 會員大會 (Floor 1, Room 93152)					



Page 2/4

			June 29, 2	023 (Th					
13:20- 14:00	Inst	titute of A	Plenary: Ku		Chair Hsisheng Teng				
Topic	(A) Biocat	-	(B) Electroca	•	(C) Photoca (Floor 1, Roo	-	(G) Porous Materials (Floor 4, Room 93456		
14:00- 14:20	Invited Ching-Ching Yu	Chair Ching-Ching Yu/ Yane-Shih Wang	Edmund Chun Ming Tse		Keynote		Invited Dun-Yen Kang		
14:20- 14:40	Invited Yane-Shih Wang		Yu-Jen Shih	Chair Sung-Fu Hung/ Tzu-Hsuan Chiang	Jeffrey Chi-Sheng Wu		Student You-Liang Chen Student Sorasak Klinyod		
14:40- 15:00	Tesfaye Alamirew Dessie		Tzu Hsuan Chiang		Invited Tung-Han Yang	Chair Che-Cha Hu	Student Cheng-Hui Shen Student Ploychanok Iadrat	Chair Su-Wen Hsu	
15:00- 15:20	Novy Pralisa Putri		Sankar Arumugam		Invited Po-Jung Huang		Student Xun Wen Hu Student Syeda Fareesa Hassan		
15:20-				Coffee	Break				
Topic	(D) Photoelecti (B1, Room	-	(E) Thermocatalysis (Floor 4, Room 93456)		(F) Computational Catalysis (Floor 4, Room 93406)		(H) Reaction Engineering Industrial Applications (Floor 1, Room 93152)		
15:40- 16:00	Invited Wen-Hui Cheng		Invited De-Hao Tsai	Chair Cedric Po-Wen Chung	Invited Yu Harabuchi	Chair Hong-Kang	Keynote		
16:00- 16:20	Invited Ying-Chih Pu	Chair	Invited Isao OGINO		Invited Tiffany Hsin-Yi Chen		Soofin Cheng	Chair	
16:20- 16:40	Invited Heng-Jui Liu	Yi-Hsuan Lai	Invited Speaker Hirokazu KOBAYASHI		Keynote	Tian/ Cheng- Chau Chiu	Invited Shou-Nan Li	Hong-Ping Lin	
16:40- 17:00	Student Meyta Sanoe Student Chun-Yao Wang		Student Sudeep Mudhulu Student Yi-Chun Huang		Jyh-Chiang Jiang		Invited Takanori Miyake		
17:00- 17:20	Student Fang-Ting Tao Student Tse-Fu Huang		Student Ming-Rou Wu Student I-Ting Kao		Invited Atsushi Ishikawa		Invited Shoji Iguchi		
17:20- 17:40	Student Li-Yu Ting Student Yen-Han Wang	Chair - Ying-Chih Pu	Student Yi-Lin Lee Student Zhi-Xuan Law	Chair Cedric Po-Wen Chung	Invited Nick Tzu-Hsiung Yang	Chair Hsin Yi Tiffany Chen/ Hong-Kang Tian	Jaroslaw Milewski	Chair	
17:40- 18:00	Keynote		Keynote		Student Chia-Yu Chen Student Hong-Kai Chen		None	Soofin Cheng	
18:00- 18:20	Yuh-Lang Lee		Kevin CW. Wu		Student Yi-Qi Deng Student Shih-Cheng Li		None		
18:50- 21:00		Band	quet for Invited	Speakers (和洋創作	料理)	•	



Page 3/4

			June 30,	2023 (F							
08:10- 08:40	Registration (Floor 1)										
	B1, Room 93X57										
08:40-	Plenary: Bing-Joe Hwang										
09:20	Department of Chemical Engineering,							Chair Hsisheng Teng			
	National Taiwan University of Science and Technology										
Topic	(D) Photoelectr (B1, Room 9	-	(E) Thermoca (Floor 4, Room	-	(F) Computatio	(H) Reaction Engineering 8 Industrial Applications (Floor 1, Room 93152)		lications			
09:20- 09:40	Keynote		Invited Keigo Kamata		Invited Supawadee Namuangruk	Chair Cheng- Chau Chiu/ Mu-Jeng Cheng		ited Willy) Wu	/		
09:40- 10:00	Yung-Jung Hsu	Chair Yi-Hsuan	Invited Bing-Hung Chen	Chair Yu-Chuan	Invited Mu-Jeng Cheng		Invited Yih-Ping Wang (Ying-Chieh Yang)		Chair Hong-Ping		
10:00- 10:20	Invited Chia-Ying Chiang	Yi-Hsuan Lai	Keynote	Lin	Invited Ming-Kang Tsai				Lin		
10:20- 10:40	Invited Chun-Ting Li		Tomoo Mizugaki		Kaito Takahashi						
10:40- 11:00				Coffee	Break						
11:00- 11:20	Invited Chia-Yu Lin		Invited Ching-Shiun Chen	Chair Yu-Chuan Lin	Keynote Masahiro Ehara	Chair Hong-Kang Tian/ Cheng- Chau Chiu		ited ay Bill Jang			
11:20- 11:40	Student Chun-Kuo Peng Student Shih-Ching Huang	Chair Chun-Ting Li	Yuan-Peng Du				No	one	Chair Man-Yan Lo		
11:40- 12:00	Hsiang-Chun Yu		Kun-Che Kao		Yawei Wu		No	one			
12:00-	None	Student Debayan Mazumdar		Poobodin Mano							
12:20		Peera	Student Peeranat Chaipornchalerm				No	one			
12:20-	(Floo	Lunch (Floor 1, Room 93156;			Student Poster (check the Student Poster Session) Oral Contest						
14:20	Floor 2, Rooms 93256, 93252)			14:20	(Floor 3, Rooms 93352, 93356 - Only for the Student Oral Contest of (B) Electrocatalysis)						



Page 4/4

			June 30,	2023 (F	riday-2)					
Topic (A) Biocatalysis (Floor 4, Room 93406)		-	(B) Electroca (B1, Room 9	-	(C) Photoca (Floor 1, Roor	(G) Porous Materials (Floor 4, Room 93456)				
14:20- 14:40			Invited Meng-Che Tsai				Inv Ken-ich	ited ii Otake		
14:40- 15:00	Chun-Cheng Lin	Chair Chung- Cheng	Invited Yung-Tin Frank Pan	Chair Tzu-Ho	Invited Ke-Hsuan Wang	Chair Chao-Wei Huang	Inv Yi-P	ited ei Li	Chair Chung-Wei Kung	
15:00- 15:20	Invited Tun-Cheng Chien	Lin/ Tun-Cheng Chien	Invited Chia-Liang Sun	Wu/ Yung-Tin Pan	Keynote Jih-Jen Wu		Inv Chularat V	ited Vattanakit		
15:20- 15:40	Invited Hsiao-Ching Lin		Invited Heng-Liang Wu				Inv Ho-Hsi	ited u Chou		
15:40- 16:00		l		Coffee	Break					
16:00- 16:20	Invited Chin-Yuan Chang		Keynote Yan-Gu Lin	Chair Yung-Tin	Invited Masaaki Yoshida	Chair	Keynote Hiromi Yamashita Invited Cheng-Yu Wang		Chair Ken-ichi Otake	
16:20- 16:40	Paul P Lin	Chair Chin-Yuan			Invited I-Hsiang Tseng					
16:40- 17:00	Abrar Hussain	- Chang/ Paul P Lin	Tzu-Ho Wu	Pan/ Tzu-Ho Wu	Kebena Gebeyehu Motora	Chao-Wei Huang				
17:00- 17:20	None		Kuan-Zong Fung		Ji-Ren Zheng		Frank Leung-Yuk Lam			
17:20- 18:00	Awards & Closing Ceremony (B1, Room 93X57)						Chair Chung-Wei Kung/ Hong-Kang Tian			